Face Lift

I finally found sleep around 3 a.m. the morning and was awake again about 6.30 a.m. I was a little confused, thinking it was Saturday. Thankfully, unlike all the wage earners in Northern Ireland, I was not heading back to work after a long weekend.

I made breakfast, did a little web browsing and then added a few rows to a sleeve for a cardigan/jacket that I am crocheting at the moment.

Feeling a little restless I thought to myself… I need a change. By the time I got to the compose page on my old blog it became:

“I feel like having a face lift. What do you think”?

Well who else would I ask, but my faithful bloggie pals. Sure you are always ready to offer advice.

A quick chat with Elly and we were on the starting blocks.

With over 2,400 posts, in 33 different categories, to be moved, it is rather a tall order. The 30,110 comments may not all survive the journey, so it will take time.

I will let the old blog Grannymar stand for the moment until I relocate all the info I need. The old lady served me well, but alas she is now  incompatible with recent plugins to aid with positioning photos and formatting text.

I have spent many tantrum filled hair pulling days trying to sort out one page. Grrr!

 Image

Hopefully now we can draw up the chairs and drink a toast to my new home.

Mayo, Where is the Red Top?

Grannymar the old blog, will stand for the moment, though, I may close comments over there.

30 thoughts on “Face Lift

  1. Congratulations on your move!

    Yes i’m in Dublin again until tomorrow, another surprise flying visit. I couldn’t tell anyone this time for fear of letting the cat out of the bag… i was even more tired in preparation due to Charlotte’s last day at school, 16th Birthday & then her sleepover & paintballing party on Friday/Saturday

    My head has only just stopped spinning 🙂

    Welcome (back) to wordpress…. I see your 2008 posts are here
    Barbara xxx

  2. I thought you were very quiet. I decided not to ask in case you were keeping things under your hat. My old posts are here, the rest will be sorted in time about 2,400+ posts in total. Some of them are very long so it might take me a year!

  3. Yay! Welcome to WordPress and all it’s attendant vicissitudes! First thing you must do is go to the widget section and add a widget for people to sign up to follow you. I still have to remember to check out your site but would love to get a notification every time you post a new topic. Pretty please…..

  4. Welcome aboard, GM. I’m so surprised you’re here aand so glad. Give a knock on my door if you need any help.
    Love and Hugs ~ maxi

Comments are closed.