Thursday Special ~ Shopping

‘How do you wish to pay, cash or credit card?’ Asked the girl at the tills, after folding items the woman wished to purchase.
Standing behind her in the queue, I watched as she set her bag on the counter and fumbled for her wallet, I noticed a remote control for a television set fall from her bag onto the floor
‘So, do you always carry your TV remote?’ I asked as I bent to pick it up.
‘No,’ she replied, ‘but my husband refused to come shopping with me, and I figured this was the most evil thing I could do to him legally!

~*~*~*~

I don’t know of anyone with a birthday on 30th of October, but these pink balloons caught my eye that day at the Abbey Centre shopping Mall. Once again I thought of our p4oi and of course they are ideal for 30th of the month. You might notice that I managed to achieve two areas of colour with different hues.

11 thoughts on “Thursday Special ~ Shopping

  1. Hah, storing that one up for future reference, although knowing my luck he’d take the thing apart to control it from the inside.

  2. Love the picture though, your photo editing skills are excellent. I can just about hit the “autofix” button on flickr 🙂

  3. @Maz – Thanks for the boost, but really have a lonnng way wo go!

    @Sneezy – I have to let them out to play every now and again! 😉

  4. @ Maz, there’s an ‘autofix’ button in Flickr! Mad

    GrannMar your photoshop skills are definitely improving but what you’re doing hanging around Playboy Neon clocks I’ll never know!

  5. Hope she stays within the law – for his sake!
    Mind you dont blame her in one way
    On the other hand most men hate shoping yours truly included but the food has to be put on the table
    Getting really goood at photo manipulation GM well done

  6. Oh, but Grannymar, you DO know someone with a birthday on October 30th – you just weren’t aware of it!

    Today is MY birthday!

  7. @Baino – I don’t think I know either! 😉

    @Mike – we all need to shop if we want to eat. Early in the week is best less crowded then!

    @Judy – I forgot all about it. Have a wonderful Birthday celebration. D

    @ChrisD – One thing sure they won’t check out the instruction book! 😉

Comments are closed.