October is a Special Month

With thanks to Laura for the timely reminder and Image.

For several years now we have set aside the month of October as a time to draw awareness to the scourge of Breast Cancer. We all need to be aware and do what we can to help eradicate it.

We must not however allow it to draw a veil over all the other Cancer sufferers out there.

Cancer has played a part in my life story and taken away loved ones and friends over the years. I am also travelling the road with several good friends as they journey through the minefield that Cancer is. These wonderful people have taught me acceptance, patience and how to take life one day at a time and I am thankful to have known them and have them touch my soul.

Tomorrow I hope to include the Pink for October link.

