7th thou shalt not…

Bless me father, I did!

Well it is like this: I am out of the bed at the skreak of dawn for the drive to PodCamp.  Time only for coffee and a layer of warpaint before that son-in-law of mine calls out ‘Time to go!’  He is a very tall fella and when he bellows, sure I quake in my shoes!

Now for those of you not travelling you need something to think about, so I broke No. 7!

I stole this from Chrisb who got it from Barbara who got it from Yoli’s blog:

A Woman’s Poem

Before I lay me down to sleep, I pray for a man, who’s not a creep,
One who’s handsome, smart and strong.
One who loves to listen long,
One who thinks before he speaks,
One who’ll call, not wait for weeks.
I pray he’s gainfully employed,
When I spend his cash, won’t be annoyed.
Pulls out my chair and opens my door.
Massages my back and begs to do more.
Oh! Send me a man who’ll make love to my mind,
Knows what to answer to ‘how big is my behind?’
I pray that this man will love me to the end,
And always be my very best friend.

A Man’s Poem

I pray for a deaf-mute gymnast nymphomaniac with huge boobs who owns a bar on a golf course, and loves to send me fishing and drinking. This doesn’t rhyme and I don’t give a s***.

Now be good while I am busy!

9 thoughts on “7th thou shalt not…

  1. How excruciating it would be if the author of the woman’s poem and the author of the man’s poem were trapped in a lift together. On the other hand, if they were trapped for long enough, they might even start to understand each other’s point of view…

    Why a gymnast, btw?

  2. The problem is Nick that both were written by the same…err…person.

    Flexibility? Much overrated!

  3. I did assume that, Magpie, but let me amend the scenario. If the person with the woman’s viewpoint and the person with the man’s viewpoint were trapped together….

  4. @Stel – I sure did enjoy my day.

    @Nick – Prolly couldn’t spell contortionist. 🙄

    @Paddy – the day was fun, informative and friendfilled!

    @Magpie – How would you write the poems?

    @Baino – The 19th hole is a fun place!

  5. Back Much later:

    Man’s poem..

    Hey there! Here I am!

    Seriously, I’d have to give it thought which isn’t a thing I usually do as my poems usually just occur!

Comments are closed.