Out of the mouth of….

I am so pleased my Elly is no longer four years of age!

JACK was watching his Mum breastfeeding his new baby sister. After a while he asked: “Mum why have you got two? Is one for hot and one for cold milk?”

OLIVER stepped onto the bathroom scale and asked: “How much do I cost?”

CHLOE asked her Granny how old she was. Granny replied she was so old she didn’t remember any more. Melanie said, “If you don’t remember you must look in the back of your panties. Mine say five to six.”

EMMA had an earache and wanted a pain killer. She tried in vain to take the lid off the bottle. Seeing her frustration, her Mum explained it was a child-proof cap and she’d have to open it for her. Eyes wide with wonder, the little girl asked: “How does it know it’s me?”

LUCY was drinking juice when she got the hiccups. “Please don’t give me this juice again,” she said, “It makes my teeth cough.”

REBEKAH was with her mother when they met an elderly, rather wrinkled woman her Mom knew. Tammy looked at her for a while and then asked, “Why doesn’t your skin fit your face?”

CHARLIE was engrossed in a young couple that were hugging and kissing in a restaurant. Without taking his eyes off them, he asked his dad: “Why is he whispering in her mouth?”

15 thoughts on “Out of the mouth of….

  1. Well, looking in my knickers, I’m very reassured – they say Small. And I love the idea of kissing being whispering in someone’s mouth. Whispering sweet nothings of course.

  2. My youngest got pins and needles from sitting still (something her older sister would never do). She arrived into the kitchen to tell us her foot was fizzy, best description I’ve ever heard.

  3. Ha, they are so cute all of them! Kids can be so funny. Sometimes πŸ™‚
    TC I used to have a friend who even in college would still refer to her leg being ‘fizzy’ gave me a great laugh when I first heard her!!

  4. β€œWhy is he whispering in her mouth?”

    What a lovely – if slightly disturbing – image! Thanks GM, a nice smile to start Sunday!

  5. Kids explain how to make love endure:

    “Spend most of your time loving instead of going to work.” Dick, age 7 . Fine Idea, Dick!

    “Don’t forget your wife’s name … That will mess up the love.” Erin, age 8 . You Think?

    “Be a good kisser. It might make your wife forget that you never take out the trash.” Dave, age 8 .

    “You know, Dave, I’ve been taking out the trash for years because I really like that kissing stuff. You’re a smart kid.”

  6. Grannymar is back.

    @Primal – I’m not familiar with the flask story.

    @Nick – You didn’t look, did you? πŸ™„

    @Thrifty – I love the fizzy description. One of my younger brothers had the habit of sitting on his legs at the table. After a particularly long lunch one day he was heard to declare: “I stiffy”! He wasn’t allowed forget it for years!

    @Darragh – Don’t you go trying out that whispering lark! πŸ˜‰

    @Nancy – Now I know why I get to put out my own rubbish bin!

  7. Baino,

    Your eyelashes can only go up and down if you are not crying.

    I just read you complaining about Maybelline Long lash Mascara not being waterproof….Also about you losing your brilliant text. I almost cried myself when I read that..

  8. Kids do come out with the best lines, don’t they? They’re also prone to penetrating questions like ‘Why aren’t you and B married?’ (we are these days but weren’t at that point) or ‘Why don’t you go to church?’, ‘What do you mean you aren’t baptised?’. Erm… Questions for mum and dad, methinks!

  9. @Baino – My eyelashes closed down early last night!

    @Primal – Now I remember.

    @Jen – like – Why does the wind wear a sock?

    @Lottie – πŸ˜€

Comments are closed.