WHO DOES WHAT

A man and his wife were having an argument about who
should brew the coffee each morning.

The wife said, ‘You should do it because you get up first, and then we don’t have to wait as long to get our coffee.

The husband said, ‘You are in charge of cooking around here and you should do it, because that is your job, and I can just wait for my coffee.’

Wife replies, ‘No, you should do it, and besides, it is in the Bible that the man should do the coffee.’

Husband replies, ‘I can’t believe that, show me.’

So she fetched the Bible, and opened the New Testament and showed him at the top of several pages, that it indeed says:

HEBREWS

13 thoughts on “WHO DOES WHAT

  1. Some people just pick up the phone and ring for service 😉

    It’ll be all change though tomorrow morning!

    Mornin’ Grannymar

  2. I’ve been immune to bad puns ever since Jeremy Dixon from the FM104 Phone Show started making at least 15 of them a night…

  3. Hebrews!! Ha ha very funny.

    By the way, I have tagged you for the six quirky things meme, but that post wont appear until tomorrow (sorry!) as I didn’t want to post twice in one day!

  4. @ChrisD – I don’t mind you being immune to a pun, so long as you are not immune to fun!

    @Sam – I wonder if i did that one before??? I will have to check in the morning.

    @Yukon Chatter Bug – Welcome to the party. Lucky you having a husband to make your coffee!

  5. I’ve only been subscribed to your RSS feed a short while now, and just read your story<a href=”http://www.grannymar.com/blog/2008/04/25/the-light-went-out/”The light went out…
    I welled up more than once while reading it. You really have a wonderful way of expressing yourself with words, especially about an experience where most people don’t know what to say or how to say it.

    Thank you for sharing, and yes, I feel lucky.

  6. Um….where did my comment go then?

    Something like, “Oh my gawsh! Where do you get them?”

  7. Magpie

    No idea what happened. You were not in with the 100 spam comments. Not sure you would want to be either.

Comments are closed.