Homeward bound

The car is packed and I am ready to go… The busy week in Dublin has come to an end. Yesterday I rested in preperation for my journey. With the fine weather I had all the windows open.

At one point I heard children’s voices outside as they played in the street. Most of what they said was not close enough for me to understand. Things went quiet for a few minutes and then I heard a voice say quite clearly: ”I’m not a gurl, I don’t know these tings!”

I wonder what he didn’t know? Any ideas?

16 thoughts on “Homeward bound

  1. What she ought to do with her hair because it was looking a fright? And what she should do about her first ever wrinkle?

  2. Maybe that you should never wear red and white polka dot knickers under white shorts…….

  3. Immediate reaction was ” What every woman wants!”
    (see…Sir Gawain and the Loathly Lady)..

    But it might just as well be what Barbie should wear today!

    Glad you had a good visit and a safe journey home.

    Keep well.

  4. Know how to create silence in a staff room of women teachers?
    Come in and say, “I wish I knew who it was that always puts the seat down!” ……. seriously there was a stunned silence until they realised that we had separate facilities…April 1st it was!

  5. Magpie

    I would have loved to be a fly on the wall that day in the staff room! 😀

  6. So that’s what you girlies think about all day – toilet seats. And there was I assuming it was the meaning of the universe and the theory of relativity!

Comments are closed.