Moving on

With each day the knees creak a little more, the hip aches and I am now unable to run for a bus. The fact that buses seldom come my way is beside the point. I still drive and the car is my lifeline. What would I do if I had no car ❓ It is a topic that to date I have avoided like the plague.

It made me think…. I might find a pair of

Nowadays there are so many contraptions to aid with mobility, I might upgrade to this

I could always call a Taxi…

Mind you if the state of the office is anything like the driving, I might walk.

What am I worried about, sure I have a Son-in-Law and he is a good driver with a nice car. But oh dear!…

Now that will never do so I must dig a little deeper….

Now you are talking. That was just made for me!

26 thoughts on “Moving on

  1. All you need now, GM…

    is a Toyboy to drive you around while you pose in the back seat!

    The box on the back would make a good place to keep your pills πŸ˜‰

  2. Those stroller type things are treacherous! I’ve had to take out extra insurance for my toes from the numerous near misses in the supermarket.

    I love the name of the taxi company, FREEPHONE when it’s most likely not free at all.

    ..oh and Free Phone… you got one of those ;0)

  3. Steph ~ that would be a great idea. Toyboy Drivers apply below! πŸ˜†

    Xbox ~ the phone No. is about 15 years out of date and should have two more digits. Yes, you are correct I did win a Free Phone.

  4. I wouldn’t mind one of those choppers myself, though πŸ˜‰

    Maybe we could split the cost, and I’ll drive you around πŸ™‚

  5. Judy ~ I normally dislike motorbikes, but sitting on this one was a whole other story! πŸ™„

    Lette ~ I’ll sell you mine for a good price…. Oh sorry, scrap that…

    Chris ~ My driver? You are elected! πŸ˜€

  6. Haha . . . love the Mother In Law in Boot! You need a little orange flag at the back so that people can see you coming . . no wait . . .it’s bright yellow! They’ll see you coming!

  7. Jeff ~ next trip you can drive me about on that bike!

    Baino ~ not sure if George saw the sign yet. They were here all day.

  8. I really wasn’t expecting the next photo to be one with you in the bike! You look cool in it. I’d definitely love one myself. Though I’m waiting for my mid-life crisis before getting a chopper πŸ™‚

  9. Phil ~ I bet you are a fan of that American TV programme where the guys build weird motor bikes? Don’t know what it is called, ask Elly.

    Roy ~ You think so? I might need a crane to get off πŸ˜‰

  10. I think about this all the time now. I can’t imagine what I’ll end of doing however, today I think about moving to an assisted living facility where they have bus and van transportation. I’m not kidding I really do, however then my daughter gets mad and says she will take care of me. I don’t think I’d want that. It really is a nightmare to think about.

    Hugs..for provoking the thoughts again…

    Dorothy from grammology
    remember to call gram
    grammology.com

  11. I saw one of those three wheel bikes pass me last week. It pulled up beside me at the lights and i admired it, then it pulled away as i was turning right. I laughed when i saw the trailer it was pulling with the lawnmower in it.

  12. I still feel safer on Shankses pony! Mind you if you offered me a lift I wouldn’t say no! You look very relaxed.

  13. Dorothy

    I realise that there is no perfect solution to how I want life to be, so I’ll just make the best of what I have. I want to live for today and find some laughter.

  14. markvader ~ Welcome on board. Oh! So I could add a trailer… it would need to be a swish one.

  15. Phil

    I don’t have TV to watch – by choice, but it is amazing the programmes I see when I stay with other people!

  16. I’m just catching up on my reading no and I saw this post. Brilliant!

    Am I too late to apply for the position of chauffeur? πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.