Thursday Special ~ Dog Walking

Young Molly asked her mum, ‘Mum, may I take the dog for a walk around the block?’ Mum replies, ‘No, because she is in heat.’

‘What’s that mean?’ asked the child.

‘Go ask your father. I think he’s in the garage.’

Molly goes to the garage and says, ‘Dad, may I take Phoebe for a walk around the block? I asked Mum, but she was in heat, and to come to you.’

Dad said, ‘Bring Phoebe over here Molly.’ He took a rag, soaked it in petrol, and scrubbed the dog’s tail end with it to disguise the scent, and said

‘OK, you can go now, but keep Phoebe on the leash and only go once around the block.’

The little girl left and returned a few minutes later with no dog on the leash. Surprised, dad asked, ‘Where’s Phoebe?’

The little girl said, ‘She ran out of petrol about half way round the block, so another dog is pushing her home.’

10 thoughts on “Thursday Special ~ Dog Walking

  1. 😆

    With the mother in heat 😀 I’d say the father was into the house as quick as light when Molly and Phoebe went around the corner! 😉

  2. “I asked Mum, but she was in heat.”

    Now we know why Dad was so quick to agree to letting the kid and the dog go away.

  3. How about I share a very Dublin one in response to that?

    This cat catches a mouse and sticks a jar over him. The mouse says “Let us out man, I’m gasping, I promise I won’t run away.”

    Cat says “ah here” and throws another jar over him.

    The mouse is really gasping now “let us out man, I’m gasping, I promise I won’t run away.”

    Cat says “ah here, now” and throws yet another jar over the mouse.

    Mouse is really snookered now, “Let us out man, I’m gasping, I promise I won’t run away, I promise ya”

    Cat relents & says “Now you promise you won’t run away?”

    Mouse “Yeah man, let us out, I’m snookered”

    Cat lets him out and with that the mouse legs it back into his hole.
    The cat is fuming runs over and says “you promised man!”

    Mouse says …

    “ah sure I’d say anything with a few jars on me. “

Comments are closed.