Do You Know Me

Q. What’s your most challenging life experience?

A. Caring for my husband when he was ill with cancer.

Q. If you could re-do something in your life, what would it be?

A. Nobody can change the past, not even God, so there is no point wasting time on it.

Q. Have you done any travelling? If so, where did it take you?

A. I’m not finished travelling yet so come back in ten years for my answer.

Q. What life lesson have you learned that is most important to you?

A. To live in the moment.

Q. What’s your favourite pass-time?

A. Meeting new people and learning their back story.

Q. What “odd” thing about you don’t most people know?

A. I have a scar above my left eye.

Q. Share a moment of fame

A. A Radio Luxembourg DJ spent Christmas with us when I was in Germany. He loved my Christmas pudding so much; it was the first thing he mentioned when he was next on air.

Q. What has been your best blogging experience?

A. Being a joint winner of the Best Personal Blog at the Irish Blog Awards 2008. (Award in the post)

Q. What advice would you give to someone about starting a Blog?

A. Go for it! Pick a handle you are comfortable with and not your own name. Visit other blogs and leave comments. Never be offensive. Look after the people who visit your blog.

Q. What is your favourite saying?

A. Today it is: A smile is the sugar in our medicine of life

15 thoughts on “Do You Know Me

  1. Truthful answers would be too revealing…sorry!

    Except perhaps for the last one:

    I may not agree with what you say (or believe) bit I WILL fight to the death for your right to say(or believe)it.

  2. I do agree about re-doing things. I’ve never regretted anything, no matter what the consequences. Whatever decisions I made, they seemed the right ones at the time. Even if some of them seem in hindsight to be poor decisions, I’ve had an amazing and interesting life regardless so why pick over what’s done and dusted?

  3. Good answers Grannymar! πŸ™‚ I trust you’ll be sharing that pudding recipe come October??? Or is it top secret? πŸ˜‰

  4. Thanks lads for the comments.

    Deborah ~ the pud is on my list for autumn. It came from Mammy’s collection.

  5. I ‘know’ you, Grannymar

    and I damned glad I do too!

    Just look at what I’d have missed…

    if I didn’t! πŸ˜€

  6. Steph

    They dug the road up so I’m stuck in my cul-de-sac!

    I never got the kettle so I have to drink something!!!!!! πŸ˜‰

  7. Nice one GrannyMar and happy anniversary. I wish I had no regrets! I’m full of them! But they have taught me to live in the moment so it’s not all bad. I agree with the learning about people’s back stories too . . maybe I’m just an old sticky beak but people are soooo interesting.

  8. Pingback: Grannymar » A flash from my Past

  9. Baino I love those back stories. The anniversary was Steph’s blog birthday yesterday and not mine.

  10. Pick a handle you are comfortable with and not your own name.

    Why though? I had my reasons – simply because I thought of the handle and reckoned it was funny. Plus I come from an era of the Web where having a handle was compulsory due to the technology then available and hence selecting one had become habitual.

  11. Primal

    I think that using a handle gives you the chance to remain anonymous. This allows Bloggers the freedom to write on topics that they might not attempt otherwise if their name was out there.

    My handle was conferred on me 35 years ago, long before I thought of being a mother never mind a grandmother! The latter I look forward to if and when it happens.

Comments are closed.