I Declare….

Today is International Disturbed People’s Day.

Please send an encouraging message to a disturbed friend… just as I’m sending this to you.

I don’t care if you lick windows,

take the special bus

or occasionally pee on yourself..

You hang in the sunshine, you’re friggin’ special.

Every sixty seconds you spend angry, upset or mad, is a full minute of happiness you’ll never get back.

Today’s Message of the Day is:

Life is short, Break the rules, Forgive quickly, Kiss slowly, Love truly, Laugh uncontrollably, And never regret anything that made you smile.

Life may not be the party we hoped for, but while we’re here we should dance.

DANCERS63

19 thoughts on “I Declare….

  1. That’s a fabulous message. I never regret anything, whatever I did it felt right at the time even if it didn’t go quite the way I intended. I just keep on trucking and getting fun out of whatever comes along.

  2. Grannymar,

    Here are a few things on your subject that were written by Erma Bombeck.

    If I had my life to live over:

    I would have burnt the pink candle shaped like a rose before it melted in storage.

    I would have taken the time to listen to my Grandfather ramble on about his youth.

    I would have talked less and listened more.

    I would have eaten the popcorn in the good living room.

    I would have invited friends over for dinner even if the carpet was stained and the sofa faded.

    Erma was a wise woman……..

  3. I’m trying to think about all that now. However, it’s hard when the body betrays you..I’m taking one step at a time, trying not to feel sorry for myself which I seem to be focusing on today….

    hugs to your solid and fun way of summarizing life.

    Dorothy from grammology
    remember to call gram
    http://www.grammology.com

  4. Thanks folks for all the comments while I was out enjoying the sunshine.

    Nick ~ I am a great believer in making a decision and living with the consequences!

    Magpie ~ ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Nancy ~ as you say, Erma sure was a wise woman!

    Dorothy ~ One day and one step at a time. Remember Footprints:- http://www.llerrah.com/footprints.htm

  5. Well, I don’t usually lick windows and I never ride a bus – but I have to stop there unless I lie……LOL

  6. We waste a lot of life because we think we have an unlimited amount of it. I got this from a man whose Dad died last year (and have probably posted it here before!)

    Work as if you don’t need the money.
    Love as if you have never been hurt.
    Dance as if no one is watching.
    Sing as if no one is listening.
    And live everyday as if it were your last

  7. Ian I agree with you.

    My advice to Elly & George when they married was to:

    Start each day as if it were the first, but live it as if it were the last!

  8. GM – I LIKE it !

    I can be found dancing in the strangest of places (see comment I just left over at Laura’s) and nobody, but nobody is going to stop me!

    I once saw a death notice in the newspaper which really struck a chord with me and I’ve kept it as a reminder of how to live life…

    “To honour her will be to dance in public places, to savour every meal and to give more than is seemingly possible”

    I do my best! ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. Steph, that is how I would like to be remembered when I shuffle off the shelf.

  10. Me too! GM

    I danced across the main square in Nottingham last year singing at the top of my voice, following my check-up ๐Ÿ˜€

    btw My comment over at Laura’s (relating to an occasion where I danced with a drop stand) seems to have disappeared?

  11. Steph, and why not! I would have done the same.

    I have danced and sung ( ๐Ÿ˜ณ ) down a street when I realised I was in love!

    I thought something happened the comment. and wondered if it was my end acting up.

  12. Ian,

    I must pass that on to my youngest!

    Steph

    Thank you… I lost a very lovely friend a few years back and now I know how to remember her.

    Seems that today might just be Philosophy Day…..

    GM…I still do from time to time…dance down te street for that reason…troubleย is that I usually find it blocked off at the end and career headlong into a wall.

  13. Thanks Grannymar. I’ve had the blues this weekend but all this cheery stuff is a reminder not to let the turkeys get you down! It’s a tough call sometimes. Still, today is a new day, the sun’s shining and all seems well with the world.

Comments are closed.