Not Home Yet

It is Tuesday morning in a cold but sunny Dublin suburb and I have a few minutes to play on my blog. So much has happened since this time last week. I, at that point was still on the long, short list for The Irish Blog Awards!

So exactly what happened in the week?

1. Finally after 30 years in Northern Ireland I became an Orange woman! πŸ˜‰

2. I was given a red carpet welcome to Dublin.

3. I was dipped, stripped and went a step further than Cleopatra!

4. I had a Toyboy for dinner.

5. I shared a stage with Grandad.

6. I had Toyboys falling to their knees and shared a couch with Twenty Major!

7. I WON AN ARRANGEMENT OF BEAUTIFUL fLOWERS

Now if it is details you want you will have to wait for my return to home territory. And I plead with all of you not to mention VODKA!!!!!!! πŸ˜†

7 thoughts on “Not Home Yet

  1. Went further than Cleopatra? You went to Rome? Did the toy boy taste nice? I’m with Kenju . . SPILLLLLLL!

  2. Grannymar,

    Still in Dublin three days later!

    There’s a story of Glasgow Rangers supporters who went to Spain for a European final in 1972 and were delayed in going home. When Scotland went there for the World Cup in 1982, they found some of the Rangers fans still there

  3. M Buckley ~ it was a pleasure to meet you also.

    Judy ~ please be patient and all, well almost all will be revealed!

    Steph ~ You promised! πŸ˜‰

    Eamonn ~ I had a senior moment but have amented the above list. Picture to come.

    Baino ~ I did try not to SPILLLLLLL!

    Ian ~ part of my heart will always be in Dublin!

Comments are closed.