Wow what a night!

Morning everyone Grannymar has surfaced at last! Please whisper as the head is a little fragile, what else can you expect from a little old lady biddy like me. It was one great night last night and wonderful to meet so many fellow/fellowesses in Real Life from the Blogosphere. I do hope that the crack filler worked and that I was not a shock for you all to look at. For those of you unable to attend, then you missed the amazing sight, hoards of Toyboys falling to their knees in front of me. It was an honour to share the stage with the great trouper Grandad and I think we did the ‘Oldies’ of the Blog world proud.

Last night I paid tribute and again do so now to Elly who dragged me kicking and screaming into this new sport! I think daughters are the ‘New Mothers’! (Mum do this, you need to know that etc. So far she has not told me to tidy my room!)

To George the ‘Mr Wonderful’ who only six months ago doubled the size of my family, I say thanks for all the support and work to keep my computer up to date. Always willing to listen to me and provide solutions to my problems.

Thanks to Blacknight for the wonderful Hosting they provide and for the Sponsorship last night.

Damien the King, where does he get his energy? I wonder if I was nice to him would he share some with me. Working away night and day for months on end, he gave us all a spectacular night to remember, well done Sir, now take a well earned rest.

So many people used talents and gave of them freely to help in so many ways. The ‘Young Wan’ in particular, not yet a blogger, added beauty with her flaming locks at the front of stage handing all the awards to Rick O’Shea the MC for the night.

And finally thank you Robin for the new logo for my blog and congratulations on your win!

25 thoughts on “Wow what a night!

  1. Impossibly lovely to meet you on the night, Granny and fair dues for one of the best acceptance speeches!

    Love the winner logo too, am off to cobble together one of my own!

  2. Pingback: [ Irish KC ] » Kansas City Irish Festivals, Music, Pubs, & Events by an Artist in Ireland » Review: Irish Blog Awards 2008

  3. Congratulations, Grannymar! You looked lovely, and it was wonderful to get the opportunity to talk to you. Thanks so much for all the encouragement you’ve given me. Enjoy being a winner! xx

  4. I was following along online at home in Chicagoland. Your acceptance speech was one of the parts I managed to hear; the live feed kept cutting in and out. Congratulations!

  5. Forgive me folks, winning has not gone to my head! Alas the body is seeking payback for all my chasing of Toyboys last night. It was fun and thank you to all who made it that way.

  6. Grannymar, wonderful to meet you last night. I was one of the hoards of ToyBoys who monopolised your time. And I’m glad I did. It was fun talking to you and I am so glad to see you (and that auld fella) win the award. Congratulations!!

  7. A bit belated, but congratulations on your well-deserved award! Hope you are now fully recovered from the evening’s revelry.

  8. Hi Mary, I’m only discovering that you won best personal blog this year. Well done you! It wasn’t clear from you post that you won – you are far too modest!! Shared with Grandad too….could be the start of a whistle-stop victory tour of Ireland together and sordid evenings in hotels rooms, LOL!

    Seriously, you put a lot of work into your blog site and it is very impressive – the award is very well deserved. I only wish I had more time these days to read it more often.

    I was at the awards in 2007, sorry I couldn’t make it this year.

    CONGRATUALTIONS!!!

  9. Again thank you everyone for the comments.

    Will are you trying to stir trouble? πŸ˜‰ Elly thinks she is an only child!!!!!

  10. Hi Granny. Really nice to meet you at the awards and you really must take a fluffy drink next year.

    Well done and see you in 12 months!

  11. Hi Steve and welcome to Grannymar Gables. Next Year! I’ll have lots of blogging to do before next year! Thanks for the offer of the fluffy drink!

  12. Pingback: Grannymar » In a Pickle

Comments are closed.