What do you love

Some people love Animals so much they even sleep with them. Come on, we all know someone who lets a dog or cat sleep on the bed!

Some people love Books, to buy, collect, look at and to read.

Some people love Chocolate and take pleasure from every bite.

Some people love to Drive and will go the long way round to get to the shop on the corner.

Some people love Football and follow their team all over the country.

Some People love Golf and will chase a ball for miles, hour after hour, no matter what the weather.

Some People love Shopping, so spend hours flexing the plastic!

Some people love to Talk, and never give their fellow man a chance to say anything.

Some people love their TV because they can watch a favourite Soap. Since I keep my soap in the bathroom I have no reason to have a TV!

Some people love Wine, giving them an excuse to organise a party every night.

What do I love? Well…..

Friends in computer

Now tell me what you love.

10 thoughts on “What do you love

  1. That’s a hard one, Grannymar

    I love so many things, it’s hard to single out a favourite ā“

    I think my answer has to be…I love to have time to do the things I love most šŸ˜€

  2. G, I’ve had a go at your meme. See what you think. Meanwhile, what do I love? An American blogger just asked a similar question about passions. Well, I have to say Jenny first of course, or there’ll be trouble. After that, I especially love music and hill-walking. When I’m feeling down, I just put on the right music and it lifts my spirits instantly. And I just love gazing at the landscape from the top of the Mourne Mountains on a bright sunny day. The sense of space and continuity and infiniteness is wonderful.

  3. It’s true, Grannymar, I also love my computer the best because of the interaction it gives me with people I would never have known if it were not for this little box.

    To think that with a click of the mouse, you can “speak” to friends all over the World . What could be better?

  4. Um, guilty as charged . . I share my bed with a labrador . . .or does she share her bed with me . . not sure. I love my children, they are my reason for being and I love living in a safe country where the sun shines (well most of the time) but I also love my computer, I’m lost without it and many of my friends also live in it. Virtual hugs to you all . . .you brighten my day!

  5. Thank you Baino, we had Spring yesterday! Not sure yet what season we have today as yet. Murky & damp so far, so we are back to normal then!

    No matter the weather the Sun will shine in my computer!

  6. Grannymar, I love my family, friends, and i really enjoy my new friends with grammology and the other blogs i get to read…

    Today I marvel at what life has recently taught me..and wonder what else I will learn and understand. Everyday is different and I try to be aware of the lessons in front of me. Although, some I could have done without. What a thought provoking question.

    Dorothy from grammology
    remember to call gram
    http://www.grammology.com

  7. Dorothy the phrase ‘You learn something every day’ is very true and with the internet we can learn so much more!

Comments are closed.