Do you agree

That if Men Got Pregnant

  • Morning sickness would be the number 1 sickness in the World.
  • Maternity leave would be two full years with pay.
  • Children would be kept in the hospital until toilet trained.
  • Natural childbirth would become obsolete.
  • All methods of birth control would become 100% effective.
  • Men would be eager to talk about commitment.
  • There would be a cure for stretch marks.
  • Men wouldn’t think twins were so cute.
  • Sons would have to be home from dates by 10 P.M. SHARP!
21 thoughts on “Do you agree

  1. Yes, Grannymar, I have a twin brother and you’d be amazed at the number of idiots who still ask me “are you identical?” 😦

  2. Deborah, my mother always said that if the husband had the second child, there would never be a third!

  3. * Morning sickness would be the number 1 sickness in the World.
    No, it would be cured!
    * Maternity leave would be two full years with pay.
    At a minimum, if not 5 years
    * Children would be kept in the hospital until toilet trained.
    Well, yea!
    * Natural childbirth would become obsolete.
    Naturally!
    * All methods of birth control would become 100% effective.
    Of course it would.
    * Men would be eager to talk about commitment.
    Never!
    * There would be a cure for stretch marks.
    Immediately if not sooner.
    * Men wouldn’t think twins were so cute.
    We don’t now so no change there.
    * Sons would have to be home from dates by 10 P.M. SHARP!
    And when SHE showed up at the door, I would still be cleaning my gun at the dining room table.

    😉

  4. All so true.

    But you have to wonder – is this poking fun at men, or making fun of women (since they do have the vote, access to education, possibility to be in power (minister for health for example – what has she done about any of those…) but haven’t solved any of those things – one did invent artificial insemination however, but that’s just added to the list of complaints)

    The cure for stretch marks starts with the development of a beer belly…

  5. 5h4mr0(k ~ welcome, I hope not to offend anyone with my daily utterings. Men and women have their place in the scheme of things. I poke fun at myself at times, alas people take it that I am looking for sympathy, when in fact it is the furthest thing from my mind!

    I hope you will visit again soon. Now I am off to catch up with your blog.

  6. Too true but I sort of agree with 5h4mro(k – perhaps we’re too busy getting on with the business of babies and child rearing to solve the problems of pregnancy and raising children and the women who are in the problem-solving arena are too busy to have and raise children so don’t see them as priority problems. Still my biggest achievement, stretch marks and all!

  7. Baino at times we women are our own worst enemies. I still feel it was a privilage to know motherhood and have the opportunity to be home full time for my Elly.

Comments are closed.