A World of Friends

I will never make a statistician. I count to 10 in four languages, but after ten I run into trouble. Well at this time of the year it is not easy getting down to find my toes! 😉

Several fellow bloggers seem obsessed with counting! They count on a regular basis the number of incoming visitors they have to their blogs. I think it must be a Boy thing!

I am not interested in the number of visitors, but in the places they come from. While waiting for a phone call I had a little look!

I feel humbled.

I speak only one language, and not very well at times. Spelling and grammar are difficult for me. Yet I have visitors from across the globe. One young man reads my blog aloud to practice his English and discover new words and phrases. Who would ever believe it?

So where do they come from?

Argentina

Australia

Austria

Belgium

Bermuda

Brazil

Bulgaria

Canada

China

Croatia

Czech Republic

Denmark

Egypt

Estonia

Finland

France

Germany

Ghana

Greece

Grenada

Guam

IcelandIndia

Indonesia

Ireland

Israel

Italy

Japan

Jordan

Kenya

Latvia

Lithuania

Luxembourg

Malaysia

Mexico

Netherlands

Netherlands Antilles

New Zealand

Norway

Pakistan Philippines

Poland

Portugal

Romania

Russia

Singapore

Slovakia

South Africa

Spain

Sweden

Switzerland

Taiwan

Thailand

Trinidad & Tobago

Turkey

United Arab Emirates

United Kingdom

United States

Uruguay

Thank you for calling, and please come again!

12 thoughts on “A World of Friends

  1. That’s really amazing, Grannymar.

    Who’d have thought that so many countries tune into Grannymar’s words of wisdom. When are you signing your book deal?

    I laughed so much when I heard about the young man who reads your blog out loud. I hope he doesn’t do with same with the comments! 😆

  2. Steph it makes me realise that I should really think before posting. We speak colloquially without thinking how words will translate, or alter if taken out of context.

    The only book I am capable of producing would have flannel leaves for holding needles!

    Not alone are the comments read, but I am asked about the commenter’s!!

  3. Of course you are popular, Grannymar. The whole world could learn a thing or two from you. 🙂 As far as languages go, I butcher English, Spanish, a wee bit of French, and I’m working very hard on Gaelic at the moment. Irish is next on the list. 🙂

  4. Grannymar, we never know where or how our words will influence someone. However, in your case I think its all for the good. Unless of course, he read your story about the you know the Toy…that would be a riot.

    hope all is well, I’m having a normal day..I can actually stay up for more then 3 hours..this feels great.

    My best,
    Dorothy from grammology
    remember to call your gram
    http://www.grammology.com

  5. Dorothy the young man you mention knows that he is on my never ending list of Toyboys! I am pleased you are improving. Rest plenty and listen to your body!

  6. Wow that’s a pretty diverse bunch. I agree with you on the ‘counting’ hits and checking key words. Who cares? Not I. It’s the regular commenters and new friends that I value. I wonder if it’s ClareBear logging in from Brasil!

  7. Baino, Brazil seems pretty permanent. I would be honoured if ClareBear chose to visit my little old blog.

Comments are closed.