5 POST MEME

Chrisb from Ms Cellania had time on her hands at the weekend and succeeded in completing two memes. She saw her way to tagging me for the second one ‘7 things about me’. Alas several other folk got there before her. I did complete it the first time round and sidled away from then on.

The other one she did was to Post 5 links to 5 of your previously written posts. Now that seemed easy, all you need is a good memory! Now I wonder where I put my memory. O.K. Elly, I hear you! It’s not in the airing cupboard, pantry or the cutlery drawer!

The Rules:
Post 5 links to 5 of your previously written posts. The posts have to relate to the 5 key words given here (family, friend, yourself, your love, anything you like).
Tag 5 other friends to do this meme. Try to tag at least 2 new acquaintances (if not, your current blog buddies will do) so that you get to know them each a little bit better.
Don’t forget to read the archived post and leave comments.

I had a little drink…. and I had a little think…..I looked back through the pages through my old posts and tried to keep to the rules. Now with ‘Are You Cheerful?’ I could cheat and cover family, friend and Your Love with one post, but that is not really fair. I have to do this properly.

1. Family

This one is easy The Letter Box Clattered… and I have my friend Anne to thank for keeping a letter I sent to her nearly 30 years ago. It tells the story of the very beginning of my very special family.

2. Friend

This time I have chosen a Podcast Do you need a Hat, it tells the story of decorating a hat for a friend and it leads to a story from the past.

3. Yourself

The answers to Have you ever a quiz that Elly tagged me for, gives you some idea about me.

4. Your Love

Do you like Hallowe’en is the easiest to decide upon but it comes again as a Podcast it tells the story of how I met me sweetheart.

5. Anything you like

Who needs a Notebook is another Podcast telling a story from the heart of our kitchen about our kitchen table.

Right, there it is. Now how do I choose 5 people to pick this up?

Well the Irish Blog Awards are waiting for nominations so here is an opportunity for 5 Bloggers to remind us of their worth. Five names have a chance here, but I will pick only three to nominate. Come on sell yourself!

Coffee Helps

Conortje

Gingerpixel

K8 the Gr8

Primal Sneeze

12 thoughts on “5 POST MEME

  1. Nominations? Awards? The thought alone makes me nervous – think I’ll play my Dutch card here 🙂

    No. 3 has reminded me of my long desire to see the northern lights. Oh and I love the idea of buying everyone in a pub a drink – I might just do that some foolish day!

  2. Conor – ‘Dutch card’ no way, you are as Irish as I am. Ah, go on, you know you want to!

  3. Sorry, Grannymar, as much as it pains to say no to you of all people, I do neither memes nor awards. My whole blog is a meme and that folk read it, an award.

    Let someone else have my place.

  4. Primal you disappoint me but we all blog for different reasons and there is no obligation to do things you don’t wish to.

    Good on ye K8.

    Hot news Nominations close at 9pm on Friday January the 18th.

  5. Grannymar, I’m with K8 on this one, and I’m so chuffed that you considered me! Thatk you. I’m trawling through old posts right now… 🙂

  6. Ooh, I quite like the idea of this meme. Although I shudder to think of the things I wrote two years ago while under the influence of sleep-deprivation. Thanks for the tag Grannymar 🙂

  7. Thanks Claire, Don’t forget to include some lovely pics.

    Now Primal see what your missing! You might have been blessed amongst some georgous wimmin! 😉

  8. Thanks for the guidance, Grannymar

    I didn’t get a chance to tune into your links as yet but will do so later today.

    All this blooming blogging business – it’s so time time consuming but I do LOVE IT! 😀

  9. Pingback: K8 the GR8 » Blog Archive » 5 Post Meme

Comments are closed.