Ok BE HONEST…

Did you really ENJOY getting all those cutesy little gifts for Christmas from every person in your address book? You know the ones ~~

Smellies, of the candle or cosmetic variety that immediately turn your stomach or give you a rash.

Chocolates you are not supposed to eat or have nuts in to break your teeth or catch under your dentures.

A tasteless little ornament, to clutter a shelf and give you stress every time you see it.

Travel slippers three sizes to small



So here’s what I got:

my-new-toyboy.jpg


I bet that he probably made you smile.


When you’re finished trying to see up his loincloth, (and you just looked again, didn’t you??) now put him back and remember I got him first!

Thank you Santa!

17 thoughts on “Ok BE HONEST…

  1. Grannymar,

    I have always envied Superman his ability to leap tall buildings in a single bound or travel faster than a speeding bullet or make people guess whether he is a bird or a plane, but he can have all that stuff. Superman, give me your X RAY VISION. I only need it for a few minutes then I’ll be satisfied!!!!!!!

  2. Of course you’ll share him when you’ve finished with him? Remember your friends now! Actually, I did very well this Christmas with thoughtful and useful gifts. Hope yours was good.

  3. Now Girls! Stand well bach, no rushing, you know I share everything.

    Christmas was great even if we celebrated two days early. It was lovely having Elly & George here for the weekend.

    The suprising winner of the foodie fare this year were char-grilled pepper biscuits with Venison Pate. Very morish! So much so that they departed on Monday morning with a couple of batches still warm from the oven!

  4. does he have a brother or two? hHHmmmm?? It’s not to late, the new year is just around the corner!! What a way to ring it in, eh??LOL!

  5. Crystal you will have to join the queue.

    When New year comes I hope to be surrounded by feathers – My duvet and pillows.

    That way I am sure to be cosy, warm and trouble free!

  6. Looking at you present I can only think of two things?

    1) How much bother did you have getting pine needles out of him and
    2) Have you unwrapped him yet?

  7. Hi Will, I hope Santa brought the gifts you wanted. Now to answer your questions.

    1) There were not enough needles to make Pine Needle Tea!

    2) Unwrapping is best done slowly!

Comments are closed.