Be careful what you say!

One day a little girl was sitting and looking at her mother’s face as she was telling a story.

She noticed that her mother had several strands of white hair sticking out at the top of her head. Looking at her mother she inquisitively asked,

‘Why are some of your hairs white, Mammy?’

Her mother replied, ‘Well, every time that you do something wrong and make me cry or unhappy, one of my hairs turns White.’

The little girl thought about this for a while and then said,

‘Mammy, how come ALL of grandma’s hairs are White?’

hand-stand.jpg

4 thoughts on “Be careful what you say!

  1. Dorothy glad you liked it.

    I remember my 38 year old niece when she was about 4 sitting watching me putting on makeup before going out on a date. When I was finished she looked up at me and said “I don’t know why you do that, it doesn’t make any difference”! I hugged her and gave her a big kiss.

Comments are closed.