HOW TO COOK THE TURKEY

I am not expecting to cook a Turkey this year. roast_turkey

No doubt before the big day I will have the opportunity to have a turkey lunch and that will do me thank you!

You may intend to cook and serve a super Bird for your family or friends so I thought I might share a favourite recipe with you.

It will take longer than the more usual recipe but I guarantee that you will never taste another bird like it.

  1. Go buy a Turkey.
  2. Take a drink of Whiskey.
  3. Put Turkey in the oven.
  4. Take another two drinks of Whiskey.
  5. Set the degree at 375 ovens.
  6. Take three more Whiskeys of drink.
  7. Turn oven on.
  8. Take four Whisks of drinkey.
  9. Turk the bastey.
  10. Whiskey another bottle of get.
  11. Stick a turkey in the thermometer.
  12. Glass yourself another pour of Whiskey.
  13. Bake the Whiskey for four hours.
  14. Take the oven out of the turkey.
  15. take the oven out of the turkey.
  16. Floor the turkey up off the pick.
  17. Turk the carvey.
  18. Get yourself another Scottle of botch.
  19. Tet the sable and pour yourself a glass of turkey.
  20. Bless the saying, pass and eat out.
16 thoughts on “HOW TO COOK THE TURKEY

  1. I love it! πŸ˜€

    Only problem is I have to stay sober enough to zoom between the nursing home and my bedridden mother-in-law. I need a turkey-on-wheels πŸ˜‰

  2. Grannymar,

    Remember when we were little kids and used to sing?

    Starkle, starkle, little twink
    What the heck you are, you think?
    I’m not under the alcofluence of incohol
    Like some people think I am,
    It’s just the drunker I stand here, the longer I get”

  3. I’ll try this and let you know how I do.. Sound like fun. I think I have some relatives who cook this way, then we have take out..pizza and yes more whiskey.

    I think I need to make you a favorite on grammology..you have a great sense of humor and there are days..I could use that…

    My best,
    Dorothy from grammology
    remember to call gram
    http://grammology.com

  4. THAT my friend is why we have a baked ham, cooked in advance, salad and easy peasy barbecue! We can get as pissed as we like without spoiling the food! Mango Daquiries, here I come!

  5. Sounds good at Baino’s, doesn’t it Grannymar?

    Do you think she’d mind if we all come round? I’ll have a few ‘crumblies’ in tow as well πŸ˜€

  6. Hic! Did somebody say sumtin?

    Baino how do you cook ‘easy peasy’? πŸ˜‰

    Steph I have my bag packed, just need to find my teeth!

  7. Don’t worry about the teeth, Grannymar. Baino will make it easy peasy to eat without them but she’s busy right now winding GD up!

Comments are closed.