A Little Bird Told Me

Today is a special day for a very dear friend. None of you have met her yet you all know her!

I am talking about Nancy Leitz from Philadelphia , a very faithful follower and commenter of many blogs.

Today 2nd December is Nancy’s Birthday.

May I on my own behalf and indeed on behalf of all my fellow bloggers wish Nancy many happy returns of the day. I would like to dedicate the following little piece to Nancy.

‘The Beauty of a Woman’

The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears

The figure she carries or the way she combs her hair.

The beauty of a woman must be seen from her eyes,

Because that is the doorway to her heart the place where love resides

The beauty of a woman is not in a facial mole.

But true beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul.

It is the caring that she lovingly gives, the passion that she shows,

The beauty of a woman with passing years – only grows.

Nancy, have a wonderful Birthday and I will raise a glass to you later today!

6 thoughts on “A Little Bird Told Me

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Nancy

    As Grannymar so rightly says, I do feel as if I know you from all your Worldly, Wise and Welcome contributions to this blog. Perhaps it would be appropriate to award you a ‘www.com’ award in honour of your birthday. Now how’s that blog of your own coming along? If I can do it, anyone can do it 🙂

    Have a great day and many more of them 😛

  2. Hello and thank you to Elly and George and Steph and Chrisb, and especially to my dear friend, Grannymar. It was so kind of you to remember my birthday.

    Thanks again and God bless.

    Nancy

  3. Nancy, many, many happy returns and I believe you’ve had a few! Well done. You have been a little quiet on the ether lately so nice to see you back and bouncing, I hope you have/had a wonderful birthday. Thanks GrannyMar for bringing it to our attention.

  4. Thanks, Baino. Glad your operation was such a great success.

    Feel well now and we’re happy for you.

Comments are closed.