Well Done Grandad!

Now I don’t mean well done like a steak, but then at his age he might be a little like that these days. πŸ˜‰

I have just heard or should that be read about his double whammy! Winner of the Best Blogger at the Spider Awards last night and also news of a Book Deal.

Grandad at Spider Awards

The effort of posting every day, always sounding fresh and interesting is no mean feat.

I take my hat off to you Grandad and wish you every success with the book. I only hope that the blog keeps going for all of your followers worldwide. We are now all so hooked in, that withdrawal symptoms are unthinkable.

Rest well after the night on the town and enjoy the glow of the occasion.

I look forward to reading the book in the months ahead and expect to be invited to the Book Launch!

Heartfelt Congratulations my good friend.

10 thoughts on “Well Done Grandad!

  1. Haha . . can’t believe the old bugger did it! You’d have thought he’d have had a hair cut and a shave for the photo op! I’m off to post some congrats.

  2. Baino do you think we will feature in the book?

    Now I am all worried…what tall tales have I told him???

  3. Perish the thought, Grannymar!

    Mind you, anything’s possible with Grandad πŸ˜€

    Hope the pills and potions are working?

  4. Frankly GrannyMar, if we feature in the book, I’d be flattered to have been thought ‘interesting’ enough. I just hope he uses lots of poetic license and makes me a 25 year old busty blonde!

  5. Baino, I am sure to end up as wicked witch of the north!
    I can only hope he has a senior moment and forgets I ever existed!

  6. Grannymar, so far as I’ve gathered, you’re the owner of a local gentleman’s club named ‘Le Maison Derriere’.

    Baino, why, you’re the local pint-puller and resident glass smasher!

    Your combined advice to the main character is tantamount to the plot formation, don’t worry.

    (This information may or may not be accurate. K8 will not take responsibility for collateral damage caused by gossip mongering.)

  7. K8 never bother with your ou;d fellas buke. Get started with your own.

    Now there’s an idea!!!! Double Book Launch, father and daughter!

    Would that be a first?

Comments are closed.