Home once More

Grannymar is safely back in the bosom of her oneness, well it beats saying in the emptiness of Grannymar Gables!

On this day last week I heard the sad news of Cherry’s passing and spent most of the day rearranging appointments at this end, packing and preparing to head south. Knowing that I would have little time or access to my blog I set up the posts for the week. Thank you to every one who expressed sympathy or left a comment each day. Normal service should resume today or tomorrow.

I had company for dinner on Friday and they stayed until about 5.30pm yesterday. It was good to have them here and catch up on news that never seems to be passed on in phone calls or emails.

Today will be a quiet day dealing with emails and celebrating the good news of the safe arrival of 3 new babies in recent days. To all the families filled with the wonder and joy that new life brings I send my Congratulations and best wishes.

I hope the following never happens:

what-baby.jpg

8 thoughts on “Home once More

  1. Thanks Grannymar! I certainly hope the incident in the cartoon never happens to us!

    There is no place like home so I hope you have a nice fire roaring beside you on this cold but fresh winters day 🙂

  2. Cheers! Grannymar and Welcome Home! We’re all here to keep you company 😀

    I’m in need of a drink myself right now having spent the afternoon in A&E (again!). Nothing serious – a lesion on the back of my hand turned nasty overnight and with my history, it had to be checked-out without delay. I have to return for a surgical opinion tomorrow. Fingers (and thumb) crossed it’s not the return of an unwelcome bug.

    I love that cartoon btw. I once answered the door with a babe in arms only to be greeted by an embarrassed looking postman. As I’d opened the door my little fella had pulled back my nightwear in a frantic search for his tea! Oh, the joys of motherhood!

  3. Poor Steph, You really need your own seat in A&E.

    I hope all goes well tomorrow, Will be thinking of you. Hugs GM.

  4. An update for you Grannymar (‘cos I guess you’ll be wondering)

    Today went fine though last night was no fun with the throbbing pain. A surgical decision is on hold until Thurs as lab reports won’t be through for a couple of days. Like you, I came home armed with a magic potion but no mention of staying off the gargle (or the washing-up for that matter!). I’m hoping that with a few day’s grace it’ll prove to have been a storm in a teacup.

    I’ll keep you posted. Thanks for the well-wishes. I’ll leave yours over yonder on Monday, Monday 😀

  5. Thanks for the update Steph.

    I will keep everything crossed for your outcome on Thursday.

    I will have three swigs of the bottle just for you!

  6. Ahh sorry to hear about your loss.

    3 new arrivals ehh someone will surely have their hands full. bless their little cotton socks.

Comments are closed.