I have adopted another daughter!

Now I know I have just managed to get my one and only off my hands. Elly might be a married lady now, but she is and always will be, no matter where her travels take her, metaphorically attached to her dear old mother. With her I have the added bonus of my new son George.

“Why would you need another daughter?” I hear Elly thinking and mumbling.

I don’t need one. I would like to adopt one.

The young lady I have chosen is known to me for some months now, but we have not had the opportunity of meeting in person. She is very kind and generous to this here old soul. Compliments trip off her tongue, pen keyboard on a regular basis. Do you think she hasn’t enough to do with her time? She certainly has time to entertain, inform and at times jog and shake us out of our comfortable little worlds.

In August she sent me this little treat:

schmoozeawardthumbnail.jpg
A Schmooze Award

“So who is this little treasure?” I hear you ask.

It is none other than K8 the Gr8, a faithful follower and she has again honoured me with this little number:

breakout-blogger-award.png

“This award casts a spotlight on bloggers who are just beginning to draw lots of attention — the equivalent of a song with a bullet on Billboard’s Top 100 chart. Lots of good posts. Lots of good buzz. These bloggers are going places in a hurry.”

Now instead of memeing the award I will offer the following thought from Marcel Proust:

‘Let us be grateful to people who make us happy;
they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.’

Thank you K8.

2 thoughts on “I have adopted another daughter!

  1. Ah you’re welcome mammymar! If you need a spare relative at Christmas in your house to entertain your family and distract them from the usual dysfuncionality it’d be my pleasure!

    Thanks for linking me so nicely 🙂

Comments are closed.