If this 29th September it must be……….

Today I am away from home in the Wonderful City of Kilkenny. Yes following trojan work behind the scenes PodCamp Ireland Day has dawned.

It is a little like Christmas. You have the mammies slaving away in the background collecting, mixing and blending all the ingredients to make sure all is ready for the feast.

Then you have the children waiting impatiently and expectantly for all the goodies to unfold before them.

The Mammies in this case are the organisers:

Bernie Goldbach

Brian Greene

Conn Ó Muíneacháin

Ken McGuire

Krishna De

The children are those of us who will sally forth in the hopes of learning something new, meeting and making new friends and having a little craic besides.

You never know I might find inspiration for a blog or three on the way.

See you next week. ((hugs))

20 thoughts on “If this 29th September it must be……….

  1. Nancy it is nice to be missed.

    Welcome Ian H, Ken and Krishna,

    The craic was mighty at Paris Texas Ian!

    Ken I thought I was the last person in the universe to get Moo Cards.

    Krishna it was good to meet you and nice to rub shoulders with a professional.

  2. Conor we had great fun.

    I had not been in Kilkenny for about 30 years. Spent most of Saturday in the ormond Hotel. We didn’t finish until 6pm and by the time we spoke to all and sundry it was time to chase dinner.

    Now Conor, if grannymar can podcast so can you!

  3. To begin with, thanks Ian. I can’t access your site to say it there.

    And GrannyMar, I’m ashamed that I don’t have moo cards or podcasts while you go off and do it all.
    (more the cards oddly enough, can’t think of what to say on a podcast)

    And I do want to hear that story I asked yo about, even if I have to wait for the 31st to come around.

  4. Will, I am thinking about it…..

    JoD I will post about the day, but full details……..

    You have to come to the next one.

  5. Pingback: PodCamp Ireland » Behind the scenes at Podcamp Ireland 2007

  6. I CAN do it its just that I have no time and no broadband! So everything takes forever to don on my VERY slow connection and it costs me way more than broadband would.Roll on rural broadbandification……

  7. I remember the horrible days of ‘Dial-op’.

    Thankfully we got broadband all across Northern Ireland before they did in mainland UK.

    It is still good to have you on board. Keep visiting.

  8. Thanks eversomuch for visiting and sharing. We’re doing Podcamp again on the last Saturday of September 2008 and if you would like a t-shirt with the logo and venue listed, let us know.

  9. Bernie – I think a Podcamp t-shirt in my town would set the minds boggling never mind blogging!

Comments are closed.