Nobody Remembered

img007.gifimg007.gif

20th September was a 1st Anniversary for me!

To be truthful it was the first Birthday of my Baby. Now Elly calm down and don’t get all worked up. There is nothing for you to be excited about. Relax and rest up after all that travel round Europe. I will talk to you tomorrow.

The baby I refer to is my blog. The very first post consisted of five lines. Today I could ask the same question “Am I mad or just insane? What would I have to say that would be of interest to other people?”

I suppose I have improved a little and from time to time amused the odd passerby.

There is one thing for sure, it is much more fun that I ever expected. I have made friends across the globe, spoken to a few and physically met several. I hope not to have made any enemies along the road. Granny surely you know I love admire Grandad and his easy way with words.

I am now at the stage of feeling guilty on the days when I fail to find the words for a post. It is now more important to read the work of my new found friends and laugh, learn and sometimes weep at the stories they have to tell. Thank you one and all for help, encouragement and faithfully returning to to leave comments.

I never for one moment thought I would last a month never mind a full year.

wine-glass.gif

Cheers, thanks & hugs!

29 thoughts on “Nobody Remembered

  1. Well done Grannymar. Keep it up. I love the site and I love your visits. Amazing how time flies. I let my ‘anniversary’ pass on 18 September the year went so fast!

  2. HaPpy BloGing tO You,

    HaPpy BloGing tO You,

    HaPpy BloGGGGGGGGing Dear GraNNymar,

    HaPpy BloGing tO You.

    …annnnnd many more!

  3. Thank you (grannymar bows)! thank you all.

    I loved the serenade Doc and having Betty and Primal as a backing group was wow!

  4. Hello Grannymar,

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!!!!!! I always enjoy reading what you have written. I enjoy responding to you .

    I hope to be reading your blog for many more years.

  5. Happy Blogday GM!
    I love visiting you, always something to cheer me or ponder on and yikes, I got all the questions right on the previous one. I’m so bloody brilliant I astonish myself (blows on her own fingernails).
    Write on!
    xx
    WWW

  6. Hi I found you, you didn’t leave a link when you dropped in on me earlier and I wanted to return the compliment. So happy blogiversary, I have enjoyed reading a few of your recent posts.

  7. Welcome Chrisb,

    Thanks for taking the trouble to find me. We may have started on the same day, but I have a long way to go to catch up with you.

  8. I am wearing sackcloth and ashes.

    I read your post, went out and celebrated your blogiversary. Unfortunately, I’ve only just sobered up enough to comment.

    You can be late congratulating me next month!!

    Congratulations Grannymar!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Love Respect,

    Grandad

  9. Thank you Grandad,

    Do you look well in sackcloth and ashes?

    That was some weekend of celebrating for you, my blogiversary and Grandparents Day as well!

    Back to bed with you now.

  10. Mondays I am mad..

    Tuesdays I am insane

    Wednesdays I am whatever you are having yourself!!

    Thanks K8

  11. Belated congrats Grannymar! Your blog is always a delight to dip into and you keep me well-grounded with your stories about times past. And I just LOVE the sense of humour that ‘Grandad’ brings out in you! Here’s to another great year ahead!

Comments are closed.