A Prayer for stressed Grandads

Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,

the courage to change the things I cannot accept and the wisdom

to hide the bodies of those I had to kill today because they got on my nerves.

And also,

help me to be careful of the toes I step on today as they may be the feet I have to kiss to-morrow.

Help me always to give 100% at work…..

12% on Monday…

23% on Tuesday…

40% on Wednesday…

20% on Thursday…

and 5% on Friday…

And help me to remember…

When I am having a bad day and it seems that people are trying to wind me up,

it takes 42 muscles to frown, 28 to smile and

only 4 to extend my arm and smack someone in the mouth!……

9 thoughts on “A Prayer for stressed Grandads

  1. Grannymar,

    A bit testy today, are we? Did you make the awful mistake of taking a sleeping pill and a laxative on the same night?

  2. Nancy,

    I must have had a party! The booze bottle was lying on the floor, empty and the pill box had none left…..

    Oh, my poor head!

  3. perfect for the day I had at work yesterday – I was soooo close to screaming at a certain incredibly annoying individual – I didn’t though, I went home and screamed at the wall instead 🙂

Comments are closed.