A Correction

On 17th March this year I wrote a piece ‘Are You Well Oiled?’ on the uses of WD-40.

I stated the base ingredient of WD-40 was Fish Oil.

I stand corrected.

Today John Burns visited and posted this comment:

WD-40 is a great product. I use it a lot. But…. WD-40 is a petroleum product, not fish oil. NOT FOR BURNS. Look for the MSDS (Material Safety Data Sheets) at the WD-40 web site. The warnings there will convince you it is not a medicine. This list does not have near as many questionable items as most that are circulating. Good rule is that it will do many things but it is not superior on many. Great for cleaning greasy stuff and removing traces of water. Good protection for metal inside. Not for medium or heavy duty lubrication (motors, etc.). Check MFG. instructions.

Jim seems very knowledgeable on the topic and I am pleased to have his input.

Thank you Jim, and welcome to the home of Grannymar

